20 Teams qualified for T20 World Cup 2024Cricket

December 01, 2023 11:58
20 Teams qualified for T20 World Cup 2024

(Image source from: Twitter.com/ICC)

After a historic victory by Uganda against Rwanda in the T20 World Cup Africa qualifier, the teams for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 have been finalized. Joining Namibia from the Africa qualifier, Uganda secured their place in the marquee event. Set to take place in the USA and West Indies in June 2024, this edition of the T20 World Cup will feature a total of 20 teams. These teams will be divided into four groups of five, with the top two from each group advancing to the Super Eight phase. In this phase, the remaining teams will be split into two groups of four. The top two from each group will then progress to the semi-finals, followed by the highly anticipated final. Here is the total list of countries that will play ICC T20 World Cup in 2024:

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Uganda, United States of America (USA) and West Indies.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
T20 World Cup 2024  ICC